1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b18b 16 head p28 computer

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by tempsho85, Jan 2, 2009.

  1. tempsho85

    tempsho85 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    east coast
    can i run my b18b with a b16 head with a p28 computer?would it engage vtec with the stock p28 computer?will it run right thanks
     
  2. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    it will run, but it won't be ideal.... you'll proabably want to custom chip it with a program tuned for yourset up.
     
  3. tempsho85

    tempsho85 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    east coast
    i just want to know if the car will run ok with the stock p28 ecu until i get the right one//
     
  4. tempsho85

    tempsho85 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    east coast
    thankyou very much
     
  5. b16vt3c

    b16vt3c 95 EJ1 d16z6 turbo'd

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Location:
    woodbridge


    it will run but how the one dude said you may need a custom chip
    but i got a eg5 b16a w/ b16a hydro tranny turbo im running a p28 with no chip
    and vtec kicks hard @ 4500rpm i think cus about the vtec control and the turbo
     
  6. tempsho85

    tempsho85 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    east coast
    well thats good to know......the p28 also doesnt need a knock sensor to engage vtec which is the problem everyone else has with any dohc vtec ecu's..i just wasnt sure about the fuel maps in the p28...
     
  7. monotech

    monotech Member

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    I have a Ls v-tec custom map for street/strip. You will definately need to chip your P28 even GSR basemap will be fine.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page