B18C in a CRX??

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

rfalls86

RexRacer
hey everyone im new here and i have a few questions. I have a 1990 CRX si and i wanna put a B18C engine in it with a turbo and all the good stuff. I need to know if this will fit and all the stuff to make it go real fast...cus i am not good with car stuff...but i want to make it real fast like :cool: haha so yeah if anyone coud tell me about a great turbo and some good like crankshafts and the whole package...it woud be greatly appreciated! ;)
2006-haircutsandcar027.jpg

brian11to1 said:
do a K series swap.

.. if you wanna go fast in a straight line. :p

you can put what your thinking about in your rex, but damn.... you'd better be prepared to drop a shiney new penny on the labor costs... then tac on the cash for the turbo setup and the gsr motor!

search....read....search....read....search.....read.
it's the best thing for you to do right now.
also call your local mechanic shops and talk to them about it.

-Andrew

hey guys thanks...well yeah i got about 20 G to put into it after the xmas...im savin now...i got a bit saved now...im getting my racing seats and wheel this weekend...i just got the windows tinted!! OWWW OWW it is lookin hawt... well yeah i got a guy that is gonna do the labor cheap cus he is my dads gfs son and he is journeyman mech and welder so its all good!! also i was wondering what are some like tight ass great shocks and struts or whatever...cus i wanna have the list by the fall...so if ya'll could tell me about good suspension and struts and like a good whole package...lemme know...and is the B18C a good engine for a stage 3 turbonetics turbo??

even if it aint turbonetics...could be a revhard package...i dunno just any stage 3 turbo that will add alot of horses...thats all i want...is my stable to be full of pretty red ponies !