1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b18c limiter coming in at 6600

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by civic booster, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    just finised the swap ,Im running a b18c gsr in a ek3 00' civic the engine is using its original harness and ecu now the wiring guy came and did his thing i carried the car for a first pull and the limiter is coming in at around 6600rpm i also notices that if i unplug one of the sensors no check light is comming on.. vtec is working altho my speedo ist but my tach is if any one can help me out here on any thing it would be appriciated ..
     
  2. ilubmyEG

    ilubmyEG New Member

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Location:
    Utahrded, united states
    Check your VSS on the motor and the actual sensor. You may have 2 plugs backwards it sounds like? and your rev limiter no idea except the ecu...?
     
  3. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    ill get the speed sensor checked but i noticed today that the vtec is not working so i guess il have to call the electrician but i still dont understand y the engine light does not come on when i unplug a sensor il hav to get all that sorted..thanks
     
  4. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    helpp

    ok the wiring guy not answerin his cell phone so i tried running the vtec wire directly to the pin out on the ecu wen i carried the car for a test the car is revvin to 8000 + but vtec is stil not kicking in anyone can help here thanks..
     
  5. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    if your speedo isn't working, it's not gonna let vtec activate...
     
  6. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    C1? Isn't that about the time the secondaries open up? Could have something to do with that. Just a guess.
     
  7. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    ok i understand but y dont i get any engine light on wen i unplug a sensor??
     
  8. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    or if any one can tell me the pin out or wire colour for the check engine warning light?? its a obd2a.
     
  9. Dr.vtech

    Dr.vtech New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    greenvill, TX
    i need a vteck motor for my car
     
  10. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    :werd:

    I would try not thread jacking and checking out the for sale/trade portion of the site. :axe: :sniper:
     
  11. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    ok i found the engine light pin out and i think i have the vss wire do i have to hook up the vss wire to the dash for the vtec to work anyone??
     
  12. 92eg_hatch

    92eg_hatch New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008

    vtec will not work with out speed sensor unless you have a chipped ecu like hondata or something to work around it
     
  13. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    ok well the speed sensor is most likely hooked up to the engine and ecu cuz its all in the original harness but i need to kno if my speedometer doesnt work whats the prob like is there a wire to go to the dash to make the vtec runn oh and by the way the engine is swining past 6600 now cuz im running open exhaust i think it was hittin the 6600 cuz i had it hooked up to my stock exhaust which prob made a reaction to the o2 sensor any help anyone...????
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page