B18c vs. F20b

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

yamil

I own a '93 SI and recently the engine blew up thanx to the famous ticking sound. It didn't last one bit. Well I was doing some research and found three engines that I think and read would work great on my car. The first one is a B16A, the second one B18c and the third one is a F20b. I'm planning on building an "all motor" engnie and the choice is between the b18c and the f20b. I'm new to all of this swap thing so any help you can give me would be appreciated. I live in Puerto Rico and there are a lot of b18's but a lot of f20's and that's something to consider.

The GSR is by far the best choice, next would come the b16 anf the F20 is just a piece of shit with an even crappier trans.

The F20B is far from a hunk of junk. It's actually a VERY capable engine for all motor. High compression, great geometry, and most people don't know much about it- so you can really freak some people out with it too.

Quoted post[/post]]
The F20B is far from a hunk of junk. It's actually a VERY capable engine for all motor. High compression, great geometry, and most people don't know much about it- so you can really freak some people out with it too.

:werd:

200hp out of the box too.

Quoted post[/post]]
Quoted post[/post]]

:werd:

200hp out of the box too.
what F20 are you fucking looking at??!! the only F series motor that puts out 200hp+ out the box the the F20C in the S2K, and he's obviously not talking about that one.

F20B from the accord SiR-T
200Hp 145Trq 11.0 Compression
f20blongblock.jpg

In an all motor application, both the B16A and the B18C are equally powerful. The B18C has some more torque out of the box, but the B16A can easily be made to match.

If price is an issue, the B16A has less initial cost, and there are more of them around than the B18C. That's not to say it's better, but a point nonetheless.