1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b18c1 help

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by orangepeelSi, Dec 26, 2007.

  1. orangepeelSi

    orangepeelSi New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    last month I had put a 1994 B18c1 into my 1991 da integra everything had went fine driving it was awsome but last week i ran into an issue that no one car figure out ok now on to the problem i was driving home and all the sudden the car had a studder to it I can't rev pass 2k rpm but at idle it is fine so far i had replaced to fuel filter and fuel rail just don't know where to go from there. the motor was converted to OBD0 and i have a PR3 jdm b16 ecu for it All advice is helpful at this point
     
  2. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    Check the TPS and MAP sensors
     
  3. orangepeelSi

    orangepeelSi New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Bump

    did that they are fine
     
  4. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    I did the same thing to my d15b vtec swap. Can't figure it out either mine won't get past 2-3k rpm (don't have tach so not sure) and I was checking my sensors too. It sounds like it's at rev limit and the more gas you give it the slower and harder it sounds right?
     
  5. orangepeelSi

    orangepeelSi New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Bump

    yea just like the way yours sound
     
  6. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Were there any fuel/vacuum lines left over that wouldn't go on the intake manifold somewhere? The d15b vtec manifold doesn't have certain vacuum ports n shit so I'm gonna try using my old one tomorrow and see if that's it because it still wouldn't run right after we t-bracketed the left over line or 2.
     
  7. orangepeelSi

    orangepeelSi New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    bump

    that is the same thing with the gsr but what i'm going to do is order a new resistor box for my fuel injectors cuz my cousin had the same issue with his ef hatch with an lsvtec swap
     
  8. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Is your GSR jdm? If it is then try finding a USDM gsr intake manifold. It's the last thing on my list of options I've been actually praying for this to work which is something I rarely do lol.
     
  9. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    Make sure the tps and map sensor plugs arn't mixed up. They have the exact plug, and if they are mixed up, you won't get a CEL because the ecu still gets voltage from each sensor. A week ago I had them goofed up like so, and had the same problem.
     
  10. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    It doesn't matter. A jdm gsr wired right into my car. There is no difference between a jdm and usdm gsr intake, except that the usdm has evap or something like that. That won't cause the problem though.
     
  11. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Oh yea forgot to tell you that too. Hope that helps and mine were like that too, I switched them around then looked in the manual to be sure.
     
  12. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Could that be the same issue with mine? So if I switch my intake manifold it won't help? There's like 2 or 3 ports for lines that are loose in my chassis on my b7 manifold that my d15b manifold doesn't have.
     
  13. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    On any b/d 5 speed engine there are always the same amount of vacuum lines going to the engine from the chassis. Theres the big one going from the brake booster to the top of the intake manny. A small line coming off of the charcoal canister to the intake manny,and a medium sized line coming from the charcoal canister to the throttle body by the map sensor.
     
  14. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    That's the one I don't have the one on the throttle body. There's another one the one on the right front side that pokes out it's a small one that's also not on my d15b. And another tiny one on the TB too I think.
     
  15. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    older d15b7 cars like 93' and older, have the map sensor on the firewall, while jdm engines usually have them mounted on the throttle body. Make sure that you took the map plug off the firewall sensor and put it on the new map sensor on the throttle body.
     
  16. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    You need that line!!! Thats what allows the MAP sensor to read the vacuum and hence, make your car run! Buy some hose and fix that.

    Find a FSM and look at vacuum diagrams.
     
  17. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ok we are getting way off topic, considering this thread belongs to orangepeelSi.

    I hope this helps you too
     
  18. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Whoa you're right man I'm sorry for the threadjack orangepeel, but I'm not getting any help in my own thread. 99civicsi my thread is linked in my sig if you don't mind headin over?
     
  19. orangepeelSi

    orangepeelSi New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    bump

    well it is a usdm gsr with a skunk 2 intake manifold on it cuz the gsr one will not fit in a 91 integra but i will try every thing ya'll saying and will let you know thanks
     
  20. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Yea bottom line is it's most likely some kind of vacuum problem, or MAP/TPS sensors.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page