1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B18c1 Swap Into My Civic Questions

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by BIGJOSEPH, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    Hey I Have A 1993 Civic Dx Non Vtech And I Am Looking To Do A B18c1 Gsr Swat Into It, The Kit Im Looking At Has The Motor Trans, Ecu, Axles, Ac Compressor, Alternator, Distributor, Intake And Everthing, I Was Wondering What Kind Of Harness I Need To Work The Vtech Since Mine Does Not Have It Now, And Also What Else Will I Need Besides Motor Mounts Shifter Linkage And Exhaust, Thanks
     
  2. ls/vtechatch91

    ls/vtechatch91 New Member

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Location:
    washington
    u wouldnt need to change the harness.. just find the right pinouts on the ecu harness then run the vtec wires....
     
  3. Team_Asterisk

    Team_Asterisk R0T0R WH0R3

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Umm, dude...before doing an engine swap, do you perhaps want to figure out your typing? I mean, you capitalized like, EVERY word regardless if it needed it or not! Anyway, good luck with the swap, I hope it works out!
     
  4. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    for the most part it is just a simple swap most of it is just plug in and a few splices and is there anything else that i should take note of.
    thanks
     
  5. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    and also can you run ac after you install the swap the clearances look pretty close.
     
  6. get0nslimslevel

    get0nslimslevel DA BUSINESS AUTO CLUB

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Location:
    PA
    it Does Fit But Do You Really Need A/c That Bad?
     
  7. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    I Guess Not But It Would Be Nice, Is It A Pretty Simple Job I Am More Of A V8 And Truck Guy
     
  8. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Is the capitalizing of every word really necessary? Oh, and it's "VTEC", not "Vtech".
     
  9. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Lol, people here are so sensitive of the Vtec spelling.

    Yes, it's just a bolt-in swap. Easy. You only need what you said, motor, tranny, ecu, mounts, axels, linkage, etc. It all bolts right up. The vtec wires you can either run yourself, or you can buy a vtec subharness from Rywire - Online Store .

    I'm 16 and I just did a D2D swap my first one and it came out great just have to wire up Vtec and I'm finished. Just to give you an idea of how simple it is, that's the first time I ever did more on a car than an oil change or a brake pad. And if you need any help, there's plenty of engine swap write-ups on this site and more.
     
  10. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Who you callin' sensitive, biotch?!? :p

    Anyway, I think it's justified. VTEC is an acronym, every letter stands for something. The T-E-C isn't meant to be read as "tech", but that's how everyone seems to think it works. I just think that if these people actually hope to successfully tune their Honda cars, they should at least know basic things like this...
     
  11. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    Thanks For The Help 93civic Racer.
     
  12. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    O And Where Is Work The Computer Stays On Caps Unless You Hold Shift Key To Undercase It And Its Not Worth Holding It To Me
     
  13. BIGJOSEPH

    BIGJOSEPH Big Joseph

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    G-town VA
    also i was considering putting the skunk2 intake manifold on the gsr and it says a little modifieng required i was wondering if anyone knew what needed to be modified, and also i was going to put cam geers injectors and what size throttle body should i put.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page