1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b18c5 in ek3 civic

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by civic booster, Mar 6, 2007.

  1. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    have not started yet but jus wanna know if i can jus plug in the b18 ecu into my dash, or do i have to add wires,splint or replace how easy is it (the original engine was a d15y7 non vtec...) any feedback wud b appriciated..can i get any step by step procedure for the wiring (any links).. im gonna do most of the mechanical work myself but not to keen on the wiring and dont want to trust any one to wire cuz i want this project to be done neatly and properly...thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2007
  2. killercannible

    killercannible Senior Member

    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    if you use an obd2a ecu it will just plug in, except you need to add the wires for vtec. You can't use any obd2b ecu(99-01) only obd2a(96-98).
     
  3. civic booster

    civic booster New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    thanks

    thanks... good info..
     
  4. hondadavid

    hondadavid New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    will a 1.4 ek3 civic dash loom run a 1.8 sir integra engine using 1.6 vti ek civic engine loom
     
  5. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    yes they are all the same you will just need to run 2 wires to the vtec
     
  6. hondadavid

    hondadavid New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    which plug is it a,c or d and which 2 has 2 be moved??
     
  7. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    not sure on obd2 i have only wired up obd1 vtec.. someone else here should know..
     
  8. hondadavid

    hondadavid New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    awh rite thanks anyway..
     
  9. hondadavid

    hondadavid New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    any1 else no wat 2 wires has to be moved or added on the dash loom in a 1.4 ek civic for the vtec to work
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page