1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b20 into 91 crx si

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by 91crxb20, May 4, 2004.

  1. 91crxb20

    91crxb20 Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    im really wanted to do this and im going to i kno its possible but i really dont kno everything i have to get.......so far i got:

    b16 tranny
    Hasport mounts
    shift linkage fir b16

    i really want to kno what wiring i will have to do for it to get mounted and everything if sum one knos could you please help me out thanks......

    Chris
     
  2. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    me = tard
     
  3. turboB20hatch

    turboB20hatch Senior Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Location:
    pacific nw
    hes doing a b20 swap so he will have to run ZERO wires for vtec
     
  4. jdmvteccrx

    jdmvteccrx Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    turbob20hatch you are not allowed to speak. ;)

    it wouldn't be crazy for one to assume he had a vtec b16 head when he has
    b16 tranny
    shift linkage fir b16...

    what head will you be running?
     
  5. turboB20hatch

    turboB20hatch Senior Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Location:
    pacific nw
    stfu.. no where did he imply that the b20 had vtec


    :kick: :kick:
     
  6. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    GOD DAMNIT!!!

    For once turbob20 is right and jdmvteccrx you are being a stupid n00b. You cant even speak english. No shit he would run a b16 SL if he has a b16 fucking tranny. And having a b16 tranny has nothing to do with VTEC.

    I'm retarded. I just assumed that you were running a CRVTEC...and I just wasn't thinking. Sorry, forget my previous post. You will have to convert to OBD2, so either rewire everything or get a conversion harness for $150. (I think its OBD2, but it might be OBD1 depending on the engine...i think all b20s are OBD2). Also, dont get the b20a, get either a b20z (the ideal) or b20b(?). Sorry for the missinformation ealier, i wasnt thinking.
     
  7. turboB20hatch

    turboB20hatch Senior Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Location:
    pacific nw

    :withstupid: :werd: all b20b's and all b20z's are obd2.. and what do u mean for once ??? im always right :p
     
  8. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    TO save some trouble wire the engine OBD0 using OBD-0 Harness w/injectos, ECU, Distributer and install a set of Stock LS cams any year 93+ are better then the uber ghey B20 cams. Use a 92-93 LS header and 90-91 LS IM . Hope this was straight forward adn to the point, yet truthful and non-misleading.

    Also make sure hte "B16" trans is Cable not Hydro. If you need a cable I have an S1 I'll sell cheap, I paid $200 I'll sell for $200 plus shipping. No grinds, mad clean, has just about 98K miles.
     
  9. turboB20hatch

    turboB20hatch Senior Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Location:
    pacific nw

    very very good straightforward advice...

    the b20 cams do suck
     
  10. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003

    Thank you man!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page