1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B20 Question

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by bccivic, Jul 22, 2003.

  1. bccivic

    bccivic Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Hey guys, I have the stock b18b ls motor in my integra right now, and im thinkin of swapin motors to a b20b. I was wondering how well the stock motor will hold up for turbo, running around 6-7 psi? And would I be able to use all my ls components such as a/c, ps, and such on the b20?

    Thanks
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,015
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    for low boost on a smaller turbo you should be fine (with tuning)
    and yes you can use all of your components
    you need to use your IM too
     
  3. bccivic

    bccivic Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Ya, I don't think that long IM is very efficient at all, and also could i use the ls ecu?
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,015
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    you could but the fuel maps wont be quite right
     
  5. bccivic

    bccivic Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Well if I am running FI, then I would run high flow injectors, with a vafc probably and go from there, but in the meantime I could use the b20 ecu?
     
  6. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,015
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    go with a hondata s200/b for tuning it
     
  7. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    You could use the B20 ECU, but it's for an automatic and will throw codes bitching about not having an auto hooked up to it. I would use either your stock ECU and a VAFC / SAFC or get a Hondata chip.
     
  8. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Hondata for sure.



    Milan
     
  9. bccivic

    bccivic Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Well I believe the Crv did come with a manual transmission model. So couldnt't I use that Ecu?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page