1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B20b Swap Question

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by hypnoticzero, Jun 4, 2003.

  1. hypnoticzero

    hypnoticzero Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    My friend has a 97 Civic Coupe EX wiht a swapped b20b, LSD tranny, 4-1 headers, v-tech upgrade, and some other simple mods, it seems when he races his vtech doesnt kick in till about 5800 and it doesnt kick in hard enough, i seem to think the b16 cams are to small for the 2.0, and the ecu is programed fora smaller disp, and we cant figure it out and hes doesnt wanna purchase anything not needed, so what could fix this new cams and ecu or mbe a vtech controller? :ph34r: :huh:
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    so he did a v-tech upgrade to his B20B????

    does it look something like this????

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  3. hypnoticzero

    hypnoticzero Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    lol that was funny, naw it dont look like that, but seriously like when he runs his vtech kicks in late and not hard enough he said it should be kicking in at 5,200 not 5,800
     
  4. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas

    no dumbass... you didn't even get it... go look at your valve cover and see how to spell "vtech".
     
  5. hypnoticzero

    hypnoticzero Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    omfg sorry "vtec" so used to lloking at my phone, and ya i did get it
     
  6. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    It depends where to set your "VTEC" at. Just because it's a 1.6 or 1.8 really doesn't cut it. You need to tune it to find the optimal place to have crossover. Usually people place it at the point where your HP and Tq figures intersect.


    oh, one more thing, could you explain your signature????



    Milan
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page