1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Basemap Questions???

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by reckedracing, Jul 27, 2006.

  1. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    So i had chris send me the bin's of the 2 basemap chips he sent me...
    neither bin has "retard timing x degrees per pound of boost" checked off...

    do most tuners adjust the timing manually?
    i'm just trying to figure out if this was an error or not...
    i guess i should compare it to a stock P28 bin huh?

    also, one of the bins has stock injectors of 240 and new iinjectors of 343...
    not sure if i'm missing something on this one too, or if it was a mistake...
     
  2. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    so stock P28 redline ignition is 28.25
    basemap 0 psi ignition is 28.25
    11.2 psi ignition is 20.00

    so a total pull of 8.25 @ 11 psi
     
  3. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    If you goto the tools menu, then boost table adjustments, you can adjust in there.

    It seems like you have it set to .75/psi already.

    I would try that first, if the EGT's sky rocket quickly, bring it back to .5/psi
     
  4. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    yea, i know where the place to adjust it is...
    i thought that the box would stay checked off...
    i guess it reverts back to "make no changes" everytime

    i'm a crome n00b
     
  5. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    do you need plug-ins to record all these things? or does datalogging do it automatically?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page