BBK 70MM THROTTLE BODY ON LS....

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

tlb1127

Banned
I have a 90 LS motor in a 88 CRX HF and im going ALL MOTOR. Im wondering if it is good for me to get a 70mm throttle body if im going all motor. PLEASE POST ANY SUGGESTIONS AND COMMENTS.

I just ordered a BBK 70mm for my motor and now im wondering if it is good or not.

what other mods do you have? sounds like your wasting your money unless you are running high comp pistons, and some radical cams. even with a 647892 mm tb and no internals, you wont gain shit all motor period.

Way too big. I don't think you could get cams agressive enough in a B18B to take advantage of a TB that large.

Well Im just getting started and i already have all the basic external mods such as Skunk2 Manifold, ACT Clutch, Cold Air Intake, Headers, Exhaust, Lightened Main Pulley, GroundWireKit, AEM Cam Gears and a few others. I have no internal work done as of yet but i will have the whole HEAD built by end of summer.

So Is it still good that i get the 70mm or should i get like a 68mm?

You really are aproaching the situation backwards, and often the result is poor gains.

The intake manifold, throttle body, intake, exhaust manifold, and exhaust are all based around each other and more importantly what cams, and compression you plan on running. (All which should corispond to a power goal, and a powerband location).

68 is still way too large.

Going with a S2 im, huge TB, etc, is just going to slow you down. You are sacrificing air quantity for air velocity. But right now your cams/head can not breath enough to take advantage of the quantity. So what happens is you get low cylinder filling all the time.

Well I am planning on getting a whole Crower Camset and Valvetrain, Stage 2. What throttle Body size do you suggest i get so it will be good for what i have now and even better for when i get the Head Re-Done.