bent valve(s)?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

GlassHeadlights

West West Yall
in my dads 91 civic si (d16a6) we tried to move the timing belt 1 tooth on the cam gear to fix the timing and when we turned it over the mark we made on the t belt and the gear were about 10 teeth off. then we pulled the #1 spark plug and put the cam gear to "up" and stuck the t belt back on and it runs fine again but under acceleration it makes a bit of a ticking/rattleing noise.then when crusing it is silent and sounds fine. i heard that when timing belts break they usually bend a valve or more, and i was wondering if we may have. keep in mind we havent set the timing or anything.

Yeah being 10 teeth off will make the pstons and vavles get pissed off at each other. If its ticking you couldve tweaked a valve a little.

Hey man Im new to the honda world of swaps. I have done swaps on lots of American made and German made cars n Subaru . My buddy is crazy about Honda del sol and he finaly bought one. Its a 93 1.5 L. he was woundering if i can do a swap with a 1.6 vtec. I dont know too much about this swap i have oned 4 hondas so far but never done any swaps. Can u help me out on is the harnes need to be changed, does the trans fit, and which 1.6 should i b looking for? wut year of of wut car? Thanks a lot in advance.

First off, start your own thread. Second, you don't want a 1.6vtec, you want a 1.2. Carbed.

Congrats on spelling vtec correctly the first time.