Best handeling setup for 95 HB?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Status
Not open for further replies.

totalburnout

VIP
Alright, it looks like I'm about to get a '95 Si HB and just wanted to have a really nice suspension setup, it already has ground control coilovers on and a decent set of yoko tires.

I'm not a mechanic by any means and figured a sway bar would be an easy, inexpensive mod to do to the car that would make it handle better and would be fairly easy to install.

I would do front and rear sway/strut bars or what not. If it made a noticeable difference in daily driving...i dont plan to auto x this car or do anything else, its just for my enjoyment down winding roads. I'll have about $400 to spend if that. Best bang for the buck would be nice.

Originally posted by Battle Pope@Aug 23 2004, 03:42 PM
What kind of shocks does it have?

Tokico Illuminas > any other upgrade

that's if it has stock shocks.
[post=380628]Quoted post[/post]​

And how much is that going to run me?

Originally posted by New2TheCarScene+Aug 23 2004, 10:11 PM-->
Battle Pope
@Aug 23 2004, 03:42 PM
What kind of shocks does it have?

Tokico Illuminas > any other upgrade

that's if it has stock shocks.
[post=380628]Quoted post[/post]​

And how much is that going to run me?
[post=380772]Quoted post[/post]​

any idea?

Illuminas usually go for around 350-500 for a set. Depends on where you find them and who's supplying them. Here's a set for '92-00 civics on ebay for 360 shipping included.

Tokicos

I would go for a used set of Koni reds or yellows over the Tokicos.... a used set of yellows might go for around $200 if you take the time to shop for them. I would recommend a rear sway bar... a GSR one would be fine, and you can find those cheap. Too thick, like a 22mm, and you will need to watch your corner braking. You will need to re-learn how to handle your car. It will rotate a lot differently with such a thick rear swaybar.