Best Turbo Most Power For The Money

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

99civicJDMh22

i am currently putting a h22a in my 99 civic and i want to boost asap, what is the best turbo that gives the most power for the money please help.

I dont know all that much about boost, im just getting into the boost scene as well. but from what I've heard so far...For HONDA engines, since they are really effecient but also really small, most people go with a T3/T4 hybrid, the smaller T25 off of the Nissan, or the 16G off of the turboed eclipse gst. I personally have a T25. If wasnt too expensive, and its smaller and spools at lower RPMS. so im seeing more power sooner. Personally, in my opinion I LOVE THE T25~ hey - if nissan can make some monster power numbers using it - it cant be that bad of a turbo! other then that, make sure you research your internals...dont try to smack a turbo on stock internals and think your going to run 12+ lbs of boost...Thats a good way to find your engine in the junk yard! Becareful! the only advice I can give is DO RESEARCH!!! dont get slap happy and do something you'll regret!

all i know is i ran a 100 shot of spray on a single cam d16y8 and ran low 13 and it held for a year and is still running stong i know i can easly run 12 pounds with thicker head gasket and bad ass cluch it just depends on who tunes it to. i have heard of t3/ t4 and i was thinking of a big 16g but i guees like u said i will have to get some info from other sources