Blue smoke at idle on new install

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

BooDaddy

Ok all... I am a newb poster here, but I have a quick question.

I am getting some blue smoke from my exhaust at idle. Let me explain:
Stock B18b Integra, freshly installed generic T3/T4 turbo kit.

When the car warms up, we get a bit of blue smoke from the exhaust. I first thought it could have been the protective oil all the components are covered in burning off but that should have burnt off by now. Heres what happens:
1.-Car gets warm idling (normal temps nothing odd) --- get blue smoke from exhaust tip.

2.-Take car on highway, make a few PSI boost (nothing over 3-5 till we get the tuning done) and the smoke completely clears up. Car runs good never gets hot, there is quite a bit of lag, but I think its just tuning.

3. pull back in driveway, no smoke for a few minutes... then after a few minutes of normal idling, the blue smoke comes back, even after revving its still there.

some more stuff: the car doesnt make boost by revving in the driveway, we have to have it under a load on the highway for it to make boost. It also seems like once the car makes the first lbs of boost, the smoke clears....but then returns when the car is sitting idling.
The smoke seems to be a heavy blue smoke and doesnt smell like coolant, and not like rich/lean.

What could that be, and what should I check?

I dont think its a valve seal. the engine was running perfect before the kit with no smoke. We never pulled the heads, or even the valve cover during the install. Car even runs a good strong 20 inch vacuum at idle. We only took 2 weekends to do the install so there was not alot of downtime during the install.