1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

call me on my new cel

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by PhyRe, Feb 16, 2005.

  1. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    todays magic number is 24. thats the new code of the day. any one know what it is? it used to be a 23 the knock sensor but today it blinked a 4th time(along with the 43 i still cant fix)
    setup is 93 dx with obd 2 gsr :wtf2:
     
  2. civiclxb16

    civiclxb16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Poconos pa
    what ecu are you using? if i was you i would be using a chipped p28 we hooked mine up to my boys obd1 gsr and wow what a difference throttle response and everything and he cel went away too ;)
     
  3. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    the ecu is an obd1 p72 chipped with a jet chip.
     
  4. projectxspeed

    projectxspeed Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Ok obd2 /= obd1. You might want to give us somemore details, cuz I can tell you right now that if you plug an obd1 ecu straight into an obd2 you are going to have issues
     
  5. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    issues how? when i first started the swap back in sept everyone said use an obd1 ecu? why would every one not know about the issues with it? what details do u need? everything is stock exept the ecu and an iceman short ram. preformance wise thats it. i should prob check it with stock ecu. anyone wanna sell and obd1 p72 CHEAP?
     
  6. hybrid89

    hybrid89 thistownsucks...

    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    SoCal
    OBD conversion harness?
     
  7. sleepercivic

    sleepercivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Location:
    NC Mountains
    his car is obd1, he would not need a conversion harness to run an obd1 ecu it will plug right in
     
  8. hybrid89

    hybrid89 thistownsucks...

    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    SoCal
    I agree, but the obd 2 motor has sensors like the crank angle sensor that od1 motor does not. I know the ECU shouldn't read it, but it make sno sense why his errors and changing, unless it is a bad ECU
     
  9. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct


    see thats what im starting to think now. because since the swap i had a 23 ks all day but it started coming on sooner and then i checked it and its a 24 and one prob can fix its self so its gotta b the ecu. anyone in the ct area with one i can borrow? all my boys around here have obd2 p72 it sucks.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page