1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cams

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by 90vtec, May 10, 2004.

  1. 90vtec

    90vtec Senior Member

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    WOuld using GS-R cams and a b16 head be an upgrade? We can get them for free so is the lift and duration any different
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    i'm confused. you are saying that you have a b18__ a/b/c1/c5???
     
  3. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    He is saying he has a B16A and is looking to put in some GSR cams, I think :)


    Yes, it is a small upgrade from what I have heard. Hell, for free if you get 2hp and a little torque it's worth it :)
     
  4. MikeBergy

    MikeBergy Blah blah blah....

    Messages:
    3,646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Location:
    Central Coast, CALI

    :withstupid:
     
  5. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH

    see i would think it would say "WOuld using GS-R cams IN a b16 head be an upgrade."
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page