can i do anything with a f22a1

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

yagerbomb87

hi im new to the import world and i just traded my bike for a 92 prelude s and i was just wondering what were or if there is any upgrade i can do to the motor without a swap?? any info will be helpfull!!! thanks!!:cool:

ok you wouldnt happen to know of any good kits or brands would you??

yah guys with a turbo do u need to change ur fuel injectors and rail and all that , even if i only wanted to boost like 3-5 psi?? im sorry i really dont no like is it possible to have my mostly stok set up and just boost it a little bit? with it being on , and still have some h.p gains?

My fucking God dude, STOP JACKING THREADS!!!!!

were all aware of what you got 91...

turbos are great for the f22a's due to the low compression that they have and yes either way turbo or not this engine is costly but im learning that taking ur time and collecting ur parts before throwing stuff on will benefit you dearly....there are posts about the f22a6 conversion that would be a start for you in small gains anywhere from 10-20 hp depending on wich hybred you do. of course theres the bolts ons...dont make the same mistake like i did and go nuts on ebay i bought this obx header and resenater wich im now regreting... the header is decent but wont handle the other mods im goin to do later on.... and the resenator well lets just say its a waist of a 12 pack of beer..ur prelude is lighter then my cb7 so ull probably feel gains better as well... hope that helps somehow...

ok so what would i all need to do to switch the f22a1 to a f22a6??

thanks

...well if you check the other thread like i said you would know, im not going to feed you something that took me weeks of about 6 hours a day of researching find... go to search and enter f22a1 to f22a6...if you have questions AFTER that...the lemme know