1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can i use the bseries compressor..?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by tip, Mar 1, 2006.

  1. tip

    tip Senior Member

    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Location:
    Ennis Texas
    i want to use the b-series compressor and the mount that is on and just bolt my lines up. It looks like it will all fit right but just want to make sure..! Don't want to fuck anything up......!!!!! I did look around for a 100% sure answer but did not find anything that i felt comfortable liven with.

    here is one on here

    http://www.hondaswap.com/forums/index.php?...5&hl=compressor

    oh and the main reason that i am set on the b-series compressor is because of the price of r12 vs r134a. So please only helpful info on keeping the b-series compressor

    thanks
     
  2. GSRCIVICTN

    GSRCIVICTN Lost in a sea of rednecks

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    What type of car is this/what engine was in it?
     
  3. tip

    tip Senior Member

    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Location:
    Ennis Texas

    REALLY NOT WANTING TO BE AN ASS BUT IT IS IN THE TITLE....

    92 civic w/gsr swap
    or
    eg w/ b18c1 and the stock b-series compressor still mounted on the stock mount
     
  4. GSRCIVICTN

    GSRCIVICTN Lost in a sea of rednecks

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I will ask again then. What engine was in it?
     
  5. tip

    tip Senior Member

    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Location:
    Ennis Texas

    a d15b7 and it had r12 as refered to and the d-series compressor went out so it is not an option anyways.
     
  6. tip

    tip Senior Member

    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Location:
    Ennis Texas
    come on someone is bound to know.....
     
  7. GSRCIVICTN

    GSRCIVICTN Lost in a sea of rednecks

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I have done the exact same swap as you except for the fact that my a/c was 134a already. I couldn't use the b series compressor because the lines were different on the ends. I had to use the d series compressor with a DOHC Del Sol bracket. If you are 100% sure that your lines and the b series compressor will mate up then you should at least change your dryer and orifice tube(or expansion valve) and flush the system.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page