1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant fing hose for sirII swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 93civicsir, Jun 12, 2005.

  1. 93civicsir

    93civicsir Senior Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    kansas
    i have gone to two different parts stores and said i wanted del sol vtec radiator hose, but no one can seem to get it right. eveyone has been way to small and way the hell off. is there any good aftermarket hose i could order? i could use the help want the swap done.
     
  2. n1mr0d

    n1mr0d Senior Member

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Location:
    Channahon, IL
    Why not pay Honda and be done with the seach and running around. Plus for the couple of extra bux that your gonna spend at honda will most likely result in a better part then what you would get at the parts store.
     
  3. Teal_HB

    Teal_HB Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Yeah go dealership, you know you will get the right ones. hey you pay for what you get.
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    When you are order through a parts store, you have to make it VERY clear, since the Si had vtec also. There should be a list on thier display that has the motors, at leat by sohc 1.5L, sohc 1.6L, and dohc 1.6L, if not the exact codes.
     
  5. 97SIRTN

    97SIRTN Member

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    I got the LS upper/lower radiator hoses and they fit perfect. Of course that was after I tried three other hoses.
    LS upper and lower is what you need.
     
  6. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT


    autozone's del sol b16 hose does not work, its the same small d series one. we actually got the stock hose to fit on a sir2 b16 but you gotta get some radiator hose lube shit and wiggle it on. otherwise just get some LS hoses they will also work but they need to be clamped tight on the radiator since the hose diameter is larger than the stock radiator inlet diameter.
     
  7. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Than fuck Autozone.
     
  8. 93civicsir

    93civicsir Senior Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    kansas



    alright. i will just try the dealership. but if it is to much i will try the ls. and i was to the point about what car i wanted them off but the still brought me the d series ones.
     
  9. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT


    just pick up the LS ones and use those, or use the stock D series one and just stretch it on the bigger thermostat housing on your motor. either one will work fine.

    if a company made a special hose just for B series swaps in D series car they would make a killing.
     
  10. 96CIVICLS

    96CIVICLS Senior Member

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    I used a GSR upper and my stock lower on mine worked just fine.





    ya boy steveo
     
  11. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL



    yeah.....hey you pay for what you get. :lol: :lol: :lol:


    Try going to the dealer or try what steveo says ^....It should work fine....
     
  12. 93civicsir

    93civicsir Senior Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    kansas
    i just went to the dealer ship. i had to get a new timing belt anyway.
    the hoses were 12 for the top and 19 for the bottom
    the same price of those shitty ones tha autozone and advanced autopart had. which i might add wasnt even close.
    i even took in the old ones and try to get them to match one up and they couldnt find any.
    but hey, i got something better and for the same price.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page