1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't Rep Over 2,000 Rpm.

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Holy_racer, Jan 20, 2003.

  1. Holy_racer

    Holy_racer Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Okay, I just finish my swap. I put a b16asir2 (obd1) into my 2000 civic dx hatch. I'm running obd2 with a 99-00 si ecu. I don't know why it won't let me rep over 2,000 rpm. If anyone out there know the problem please help me out. O yeah, i don't have the idle, is that the case? Or something else that has to do with the ecu? or is there something that i need to adjust or change?

    I would really appreciate any help..

    Thank you
     
  2. toknology

    toknology Junior Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Location:
    lynn,mass
    must wire everything from obd1 to obd2 .skunk2 has a special harness.or try hybridgarage.com
     
  3. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002

    [Petey Pablo, Rep Yo City] could it be the way that I be reppin (WHYYY!) for my niggaz? [/petey pablo]
     
  4. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    make sure your injector plugs(the clips) are plugged in all the way and check all conections.
     
  5. Liquidblaze

    Liquidblaze Senior Member

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL USA
    sounds like a fuel problem.
     
  6. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    What codes is it throwing?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page