cheap integra power

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

i have a 92 integra b18ls auto. i was wondering what i can do to make my car faster but without a thick walet. any sugestions? where do i start? it has 180xxx mi on it but it runs real strong. im new to the import scene so any suggestions would help. thanx

It would be a toss up for what part died first with Nitrous, the motor or the transmission...

if you want to make your car faster, drive down a lot of hills.

do an auto transmission swap with a b16 transmission or gsr transmission, if you can do it yourself or get a friend to do it for you it should only cost something like 600 bucks and while it won't add power it'll get you moving faster off the line

an auto really limits your possibilities because you can't hold it in gear and usually they aren't worth the money in mods that you put into them because of the auto transmission's gearing

it really all depends on how big your wallet is, it would help us to give you suggestions if you could at least give us the amount you can spend on mods

Last edited:
do you wanna stay all motor or go for forced induction ie. turbo,supercharger,n2o?
any horsepower goals in mind?
do you want it as a daily driver, track car, weekend warrior?

Change the tranny first mod you should do then go from there. And like what was asked before d.d., track car, or weekend warrior?

i would like to have a everyday driver. turbo would be awesome but how much boost can a stock engine take? i would like to rebuild the engine but i cant find any rebuild kits. any help? also is it possible to put a v-tec head on my b18ls block? which head would i use? do i have to piggy back the computers or just get computer of the car that i got the v-tec head off?

the amount of boost that an engine can take is kinda dependent on the tune that you get with the engine. most of the time people stay around the 7-9 psi range on a stock engine.