1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cheap integra power

Discussion in 'Integra' started by competitiveaudioman, Nov 1, 2006.

1. competitiveaudioman

competitiveaudioman New Member

i have a 92 integra b18ls auto. i was wondering what i can do to make my car faster but without a thick walet. any sugestions? where do i start? it has 180xxx mi on it but it runs real strong. im new to the import scene so any suggestions would help. thanx

2. Turbo&Auto

Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

Nitrous is nice and cheap. Motor already has 180K might as well finish it off right :p

3. lsvtec

lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

It would be a toss up for what part died first with Nitrous, the motor or the transmission...

4. get_nick

get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

if you want to make your car faster, drive down a lot of hills.

5. tartymctang2357

tartymctang2357 Grand High Wizard

do an auto transmission swap with a b16 transmission or gsr transmission, if you can do it yourself or get a friend to do it for you it should only cost something like 600 bucks and while it won't add power it'll get you moving faster off the line

an auto really limits your possibilities because you can't hold it in gear and usually they aren't worth the money in mods that you put into them because of the auto transmission's gearing

it really all depends on how big your wallet is, it would help us to give you suggestions if you could at least give us the amount you can spend on mods

Last edited: Nov 1, 2006
  6. competitiveaudioman

budget

im looking to spend no more then 3000 for everything.

7. tartymctang2357

do you wanna stay all motor or go for forced induction ie. turbo,supercharger,n2o?
    any horsepower goals in mind?
    do you want it as a daily driver, track car, weekend warrior?

8. greygoose

greygoose Junior Member