1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

check engine light

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by redef91, Oct 18, 2006.

  1. redef91

    redef91 Senior Member

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    Boston,Ma
    whats up guys i got a 97 type r motor in my 91 crx...when i get on it vtec works good then sumtimes then check engine light comes on n vtec dont work.....i did the test shit n the light blinks twice slow twice fast....sumone told me its a vtec switch.....i kno it aint to wiring since vtec works most of time....is it the solienod or the senor on the vtec thing...help guysss.....
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    code 22 vtec pressure switch
     
  3. redef91

    redef91 Senior Member

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    Boston,Ma
    what is it thou the soleniod or that other sensor......thanx
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    its the vtec pressure switch it screw into the side of the selonoid. it should be green in color
     
  5. redef91

    redef91 Senior Member

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    Boston,Ma
    damn how does that shit fuck up thou....
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well most of the time a pressure switch wont mess up but it can, so lets hope its the switch.but if its not the switch its either the ecu- wireing -or not enough oil pressure for the pressure switch to read so you oil pump is getting weak..check the screen in the selnoid also to see if its clean
     
  7. <CRX>

    <CRX> Guest

    hey if its a jdm type r you wont have a vtec oil pressure switch so if your using a usdm ecu then its going to be looking for a pressure reading you can bypass that pressure plug to your selinoid its self to ge a reading and trick the ecu thats if your running the usdm ecu on a jdm motor
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page