1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chip my P28

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by delsolcharlie, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. delsolcharlie

    delsolcharlie New Member

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    Augusta< GA
    im in Augusta, GA. i called all the computer/automobile places..no one will install a chip..does anyone know where or a place in augusta..or know someone that could install one..i already have the chip instructions and ecu..
     
  2. boostin4fun

    boostin4fun Boosted ls/vtec ohh yeah!

    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha
    I do ecu chipping, but is this some generic bull shit chip? Just had to ask because ebay sells alot of junk that will make your car run like shit and ruin the engine 9 times out of 10.
     
  3. delsolcharlie

    delsolcharlie New Member

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    Augusta< GA
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    No chip will convert to manual.

    you need to do other steps to convert from auto to manual.
    http://hondaswap.com/~pills/autotomanual.html

    8500 is way to f'ing high for a stock head d16.
    5200 vtec is way too late for a lightly modded d16

    throw it in the trash.
     
  5. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    yep...you'll take a huge chance of floating valves with that rpm on a stock d16 head.
     
  6. delsolcharlie

    delsolcharlie New Member

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    Augusta< GA
    ecu

    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused: For USDM OBD1 ECUs (p28):
    Underneath the ROM there is a row of resistors labelled with RP__ . Remove RP17 and install a jumper across RP18.
    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

    HUH!!! when you start talking about circuit boards i have no clue..a jumper, is that just a little wire that i need to solder from RP17 to RP18??
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  7. boostin4fun

    boostin4fun Boosted ls/vtec ohh yeah!

    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha
    Yes.
     
  8. ALEXBECK23

    ALEXBECK23 N/A boost=Turbo boost

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    just get a vafc..until u get a turbo or nitrous...in mah d16z6 i have i/h/e....and the VAFC works fine VTEC kick in around 4700 RPM...im just gona have it until i rebuild it and turbo it...then im run chrome in the P28....
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    unless you're doing cams, raising the compression, forced induction, etc, your basic mods like i/h/e don't warrant the need for any ecu tuning, as they really don't do anything to alter the need for air/fuel mixture any extent beyond the factory specs.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page