1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chipped Ecu

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by kermit5327, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    i have an ecu that is chipped but there is nothing on the chip but launch control no speed limiter and no rev limiter ( i got it that way ) and i am installing a vafc2 to mess with untill i get my new motor so i dont realy care if i blow this one up oor not..

    but my question is will i be ok to install my vafc2 even tho my ecu is chipped im not really going to be tunning the vafc2 to much just to play with
     
  2. t3t4delsol

    t3t4delsol New Member

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    York, Pa
    what is the chip tuned for?
     
  3. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    well now that i have takin the car out i dont think its tuned for anything but launch control
     
  4. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
  5. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    can i order just an eprom chip from them beings how my ecu is already socketed and i do know how to replace the chips lol
     
  6. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    but i dont know of any tuners or dyno's around me and at this moment i dont have the money for it
     
  7. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    *raises hand* Have you looked around in your phone book or the web perhaps? I would suggest saving money then. A little patience so you don't get far ahead of yourself would be a good thing to have too. :D Best of luck.
     
  8. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    no my vafc2 was 50 bucks and i think the closest tuner that has a rep is like 3 or 4 hours away and charges 200 an hour
     
  9. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    if you could find one around me that would be awsome and i would appreciate greatly my zip is 41018 thanks
     
  10. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida

    Hmm, you bring up a good point here that I had never thought about before, because was not educated enough to think about, Scott.

    I may have to pick your brain about this later on. :D
     
  11. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    It's amazing what a little effort and research will yield for someone nowadays, Scott. What is this "MapQuest" you speak of? Is that some kind of new interwebnet invention that actually tells you where things are at? :D
     
  12. wannabboosted

    wannabboosted New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    my friend has his ls/vtec built and tuned at slowmotion very good people and very good work!!!
     
  13. FreshDA9

    FreshDA9 New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Blundar is an awesome tuner!! and Corey is great too!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page