1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chipping a PR3

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Citizen_Insane, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    I'm going to do a b16 swap and I'm wondering what settings I want for my ECU chip. I going to get one of the el cheapo ebay.com ones, but I don't know what a good time to engauge VTEC is. Can anyone tell me the ideal VTEC engaugement point (how many RPMS, i was thinking arround 4500-4800) for a b16? thanks.
     
  2. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    don't waste your money.
     
  3. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    holy 'obd0-obd1 jumper harness p30 and hondata' batman!

    :huh:
     
  4. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis

    I want to remove the speed govenor and move up the rev limiter to 8500+ so should I just stay at stock vtec rpm....what is that by the way on a pr3 b16 ecu?
     
  5. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD

    your stock b16a cams WILL NOT make power that high... all you will do is float some valves and take the life from your motor.
     
  6. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    werd. The revlimiter is there for a reason. B16A1 valvetrain = the suck
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page