Civic b20b 16a swap coolant issue

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Catalystsz

Hello I'm fairly new to this forum but I recently got my hands on a civic with a b20b 16a swap starts up and runs pretty good but I have a couple of issues, the rad fan never seems to turn on, I noticed this when I had it idling and coolant started to boil out of the overflow, I checked the fuse box but noticed there wasn't a fuse in the fan relay so I swapped the rear defrost fuse to see if that worked but didnt...not sure if it's specific or not? I'm kinda new to this whole engine so I don't want to sound like an idiot but if feel that's long past. Anyway when I am driving it always wants to die when I go from say 3rd gear to neutral when I'm trying to stop. Need help diagnosing these issues also I checked the oil and radiator and both are clean with no contaminants so I ruled out the head gasket, would appreciate any input!

well A the fans need to turn off , its with a temp sensor and a relay and deff has a fuse but you can come up with your own deal if needed and B gotta make sure (if understanding right b16 head on b20 block ?) that they did the conversion correctly

I guess I can add pictures and a video lol. What they said is it was a built b20 block and a 16 head, it just confused me because it looked like either they wanted to run a switch to the fan or just forgot to replace the fuse, if the relay even works. Either way I'm pretty lost

I mean you bought it like that ? neverrrr buy somebody elses problem car no telling but yea add some pictures

Yeah, I can't even fathom why I did that...but I'm here now and I have faith in this, when I had it moving she really wanted to go but I havent registered yet so I haven't tried to push it

Also I traded it for my beater, in terms of the beater I only put in $300 buying and fixing it...realistically I'm on the fence about it