1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

civic h23?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by preludehardcoreh23, Sep 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. preludehardcoreh23

    preludehardcoreh23 Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    I need info on puting a h23A1 into a 5ht gen civic. If this a good idea or bad? genneral info on doing this like new axls, mounts, ect. help me out. :worthy:
     
  2. CivicMindedIndividual

    CivicMindedIndividual Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    I'm thinking about the same swap. My roommate just crashed his Prelude so I could have the motor for cheap. I'm worried cuz I have a 93 EX Civic and it has Vtec the H23A1 doesn't. How does that work?
     
  3. CivicMindedIndividual

    CivicMindedIndividual Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Oh yeah,

    Almost forgot... Yeah you'll need a mounting kit unless your good with a welder. They are a little expensive. You won't need axles if you don't change your tranny. I don't know if you'll have to change the axles if you use a Prelude tranny. I would imagine so but I don't know. Does anyone know about having to remove AC and P/S? What about changing ECUs?
     
  4. theB16tegguy

    theB16tegguy Senior Member

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
    this has got to be the most TARDRIFIC post in the world. Please someone help these poor people. I can't begin to start. :spin:
     
  5. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey

    WELD?!!??!!?
    use odl tranny?!?!?!?
    you will need an h series tranny
    you will need new axles
    you will need a mounting kit..i perfer Hasport
    u will need axles...Raxles
    shift linkage
    wiring


    :newbie:
    look at the references
     
  6. theB16tegguy

    theB16tegguy Senior Member

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
  7. SolPWR

    SolPWR Senior Member

    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Location:
    MA
  8. JDMPlaya

    JDMPlaya Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Location:
    Columbus, OH


    I may be wrong so someone correct me if I am, I've read you just simply don't hook the vtec wires back up..
     
  9. zc_hatch

    zc_hatch Senior Member

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    Indiana
  10. Jeef

    Jeef NO MA'AM Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    This topic has been closed :locked2:

    Why? It is in the wrong place. Please post your topic in the right forums. Hybrid is not for suspension or interior posts. EG is not for EF questions, and so forth.

    If you have any questions, please PM the moderator who closed this topic.

    -The moderating Team
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page