1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clear Ecu?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by RFHOMI2U, Apr 14, 2003.

  1. RFHOMI2U

    RFHOMI2U Senior Member

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    I've been looking around on the forum, and when you get codes, some people say to "make sure you clear your ecu after you get codes". What does that mean? How do I clear my ECU??
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    With the key out of the ignition, remove the fuse for the ECU for a few minutes, then replace it.
     
  3. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    More specifically the 7.5 amp fuse under the hood. I have pics and a how to at my site.
     
  4. RFHOMI2U

    RFHOMI2U Senior Member

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    But what exactly is the idea of clearing the ECU??? What is the point??
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    point is, after you pull codes, go fix the code/problem that it says you have, if you don't clear it out, it will probably come back on again an show it as still being wrong, when in fact, it may be correct now.
     
  6. TrboAnt

    TrboAnt Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Read the new entry "How to reset your ECU" It'll explain it.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page