1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Code 13 ecu

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by JdmCrx, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    Does anyone know what code 13 means on a Pr4. Also i have a crx with a b18a1 swap and when i use the crx si single cam computer my idle is fine but with the Pr4 it idles crazy and it breathes. It like goes up to 2000k and back down as if it had a vacuum leak (which it does not) this is what i mean by breathing. Can anyone help? Thanks in advance
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2007
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i think code 13 is ,baro sensor..atmospheric pressure
     
  3. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    correctemundo!

    13- Accord Civic CRV CRX Del Sol Odyssey Prelude
    85-98 86-98 97-98 85-91 93-97 95-98 85-98
    BARO Sensor (Atmospheric Pressure)
    defective circuit or unplugged / defective sensor
     
  4. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    Thanks a lot guys, i'll be sure to have that checked/fixed.
     
  5. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    The problem is fixed but the check engine light is still on and the computer still reads 13. How do i solve that?
     
  6. hfrida

    hfrida New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    unplug the battery and let sit fo 1 min and plug it back on
     
  7. hfrida

    hfrida New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    or even better unplug the ecu from the car too while u unplug the batt
     
  8. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    So i reset the ecu, as describe by hfrida (thanks) yet it still throws code 13, can anyone help? The car is running really good but it still throws this code.
     
  9. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    All you have to do is pull the HAZARD fuse for about 10 seconds.
     
  10. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    I tried that also and it didnt work. But i did find a blue plug near the BARO sensor that was disconnected and i do not know what it is, maybe this is the problem?
     
  11. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    Hmm... where? if your talking about the little 2 wire blue plug under the glovebox, thats the plug you jump to get codes read.

    Maybe your talking about something else. could you elaborate?
     
  12. JdmCrx

    JdmCrx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    Yea that's the one, i think my pr4 ecu is just messed up. I put my crx si ecu on and there wasn't any CEL (like always) and then i tried my friends pr4 and there wasn't any CEL, so to fix this little problem i will just get another pr4. : ) Thanks for all the help
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page