1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code 22

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Accordturbo94, Sep 28, 2003.

  1. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    i posted this in general maintence before.. but it was the wrong place!

    Hey I did my h swap in my accord and everything is going good now but i have a code 22! I believe its the vtec oil psi or other... whats that mean.. where is it.. how do i fix it... I thought it would be diffrent from the solinoid itself but ive never had this kind of problem! I aslo notices on my apexi v-afc that when you go to the monitor and watch both the vtec i and O ... only one comes on! when i had it on my f22 they both would come on at the same time... Im sorry this isnt the best wording but i have no other way of trying to say it! Im a fucktard lol help me!
     
  2. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    So has anyone had this code before???
     
  3. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    code 22 =vtec pressure sensor.

    Does your motor have a VTP sensor? (normally 2 wire roundish plug near vtec solenoid)
    Is it wired right? (check wiring diagrams on main site)
     
  4. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    VTEC pressure switch. Light Blue and Black/Red. Light blue goes to D6. Black to ground. I grounded mine to a nearby screw on the engine, but make sure you get a good one. Light blue should be ran directly to D6 at the ECU.
     
  5. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Even though I get this code you can still hear my car go into vtec! Im just wondering if not having it connected or if its faulty will it hurt the performance any... since I am running vtec basically off the v-afc? Im hoping that it is... that means my car should be running faster if i was not giving this code!
     
  6. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    you need to get rid of this code.
    The ECU will not switch onto vtec maps if you are throwing a code22, because it believes you are not entering vtec.
    You however are using the VAFC to activate vtec behind the ECU's back. This means you are running the low cam fuel/timing maps on the high cam once vtec engages. This is very very vey BAD.

    Fix your wiring.
     
  7. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Well Im kind of excited now to see! Im hoping my car will be quicker now! You could totally tell before... that after about 5500 or 6000 it wasnt really making anymore power!
     
  8. calvin

    calvin Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    NETHERLANDS
    run a wire from the vtec selenoid pin to the vtec pressure pin.
    That way when vtec kicks in the ecu is getting tricked thinking the oil pres is enough
     
  9. calvin

    calvin Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    NETHERLANDS
    or get a chip where vtp check is disabled
     
  10. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    I have a new ecu ... thats the mugen spec or what not... thats chipped but i want this solved!
     
  11. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Yeah Tell me this now... I read my shop manual! It says check for voltage at your pressure switch connector... alright I did it! and it reads the 12-13 i dont remember which! So Than I went and changed my switch it self and that didnt help! This is weird! Any feed back???
     
  12. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    This is the thing that hurts me the worst... my f22 came with the thing... I just plugged the mo fo in and now i get this! What da huck?
     
  13. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002

    Will that seriously work?
     
  14. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    .... and waiting for a response... and waiting patiently!
     
  15. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
  16. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002

    Will this work??
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page