1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code 22

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by tylerf1000, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. tylerf1000

    tylerf1000 Junior Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    ontario, Canada
    can to much oil cause code 22?
     
  2. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    No. It's either a defective circuit or an unplugged/defective VTEC oil pressure switch.
     
  3. tylerf1000

    tylerf1000 Junior Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    ontario, Canada
    when does the ecu send 12v all the time
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I'm guessing you have a swap, since the Si (the car in your info) didn't have VTEC. What motor/ECU are you running?
     
  5. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  6. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    A few other notes:

    Reference voltage to that sensor shouldn't be 12v, it should be more like 5v.

    Is your oil level low, is your oil dirty/sludged, is the engine dirty/sludged? That could cause it.

    If you've got continuity from that sensor to the correct pin on the ECU, and the other pin on the sensor harness has continuity to ground, it's probably the switch.
     
  7. tylerf1000

    tylerf1000 Junior Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    ontario, Canada
    after i reset the ecu i get code 22 a few seconds after i start it, neither pin has continutity to ground with the car off
     
  8. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Dude, I just posted a huge picture that shows you what to do.


    If the BLK terminal on the connector does not have continuity to ground with the ignition switch off, there's an open in that circuit. Ground the black wire going to the sensor.
     
  9. Jeef

    Jeef NO MA'AM Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,152
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    :wallbash:

    That is great picture for reference.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page