1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Code 22

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by vtecjdm, Jul 16, 2005.

  1. vtecjdm

    vtecjdm Senior Member

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    K so, got a code 22 from my usdm p28 running an obd1 engine.

    Wanted to know does this engine have a VTP sensor ?
    If not i heared about tricking the ecu by splicing a wire from the vtec solenoid to the vtec pressure sensor wire. Does this solve prob ?
     
  2. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...

    first, we need to know what motor you have in order for us to tell you if it has a VTEC pressure Switch or not. for all we know you could be running a DX motor with a p28.
    and if you are running a d16z6, splicing the wire to the solinoid will not solve your problem. just run the wire for the pressure switch...

    there's an article on how to do on the FRONT page
     
  3. vtecjdm

    vtecjdm Senior Member

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Well my engine is a jdm D15B VTEC.

    Cant seem to find any VTP sensor .. maybe i`m not looking enough ? I think it should be a green 2 pin socket right ? Or it isnt there ?

    So its either i havent got the sensor on the engine or it simply isnt connected.
    Helpp
     
  4. vtecjdm

    vtecjdm Senior Member

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    hellloo .. anyone out there knows if the jdm d15b vtec indeed uses a vtec pressure sensor plss ?
    Might sound like a dumb question but i cant find it on mine..
     
  5. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I dont see how it couldnt. The pressure sensor is what changes the cam profile....isnt it.
     
  6. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
    vtp is pressure switch jdm engine has no vtp so got to honda order one. drill tap and ummmmm vtec.
     
  7. vtecjdm

    vtecjdm Senior Member

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004


    Oh well, i just taped the VTP to the vtec solenoid wire. It did the trick and the ecu gives no more code 22.
    yey
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page