1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Code 41 or is it code 4 & 1

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by Som1Dies2Nite, Aug 3, 2005.

  1. Som1Dies2Nite

    Som1Dies2Nite Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    I'm getting 4 quick blinks & then 1 long blink.
    Also, we took it for a test run and seems like it hit a rev limit at mid rpms.(Cant tell becuz we dont have tach hooked up yet.
     
  2. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
    long blinks are first so code 14
     
  3. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
  4. Som1Dies2Nite

    Som1Dies2Nite Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Why would the car act like its hitting rev limit?
     
  5. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
    probally because it is.

    does it hit vtec?
     
  6. Som1Dies2Nite

    Som1Dies2Nite Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2005


    No it hit rev limiting at mid rpms before vtec should engage.
     
  7. Som1Dies2Nite

    Som1Dies2Nite Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2005


    By the way here are parts.
    Engine: D15B2
    Head: P08
    IM: B7
    Ecu: P28
    I created my own OBD conversion harness and have a check continuity on every engine wire that I have created and verified with ecu connection.
     
  8. DirtyRice

    DirtyRice Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    4 quick and 1 long is code 4 and 10. if you get 1 long and 4 quick and then a long pause and then the code starts over then thats code 14

    -DirtyRice-
    !!!Got to my website and get my newest album free!!!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    your car will usually not engage vtec with a check engine light on, thats why its bogging halfway through the rpm band...

    if its 4 quick, then a pause, then 1 long, then like mentioned above its a 4 and a 10...

    something is wrong with your wiring...

    edit: SIG NAZI says, NO PICS FOR YOU!!!!
     
  10. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    so what am i getting in my STd when the first flash is just one long one, then followed by 16 short consectutive flashes? a 10 and a 16?

    sorry, not trying to thread jack. ;)
     
  11. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY


    this is pretty much impossible, never seen anything like it

    16 shorts with NO pauses??
    never...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page