1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code 6 9 10.. on my zc crx zc swap?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by T Blaze, Nov 20, 2009.

  1. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    Hey i swapped a b16a intoo my crx then scored a civic which is real tidy but had a fire so put the b16a in too tha civic..and found a auto zc tidy as and put that in my crx re wired the ecu back to normal using insulation tape tho:confused:? but its throwing codes 6,9 and 10? also it has a little bit of a bog b4 it gets up in the revs?

    also after sitting for few hours it wont start properly? other then that seems to run algood when its warm? exept for after a bit of 5 min drive the revs start going up and down when ur idling? like from 900ish rpm bak to 1500ish? but u just turn it of and restart it and that goes away

    Original Source: Zc engine
     
  2. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    Any1 plz? any help b good!!
     
  3. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    hey guys, i'm having exactly the same problem. i swapped a b16a into my 88 dx hatch. throwing codes 6, 9, and 10 and seems really bogged down and unresponsive. I'm pretty sure it has something to do with my attempt to switch from dpfi to mpfi. if anyone has any ideas it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  4. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    hey i had a lil look at my car today and the screw on the throttle body wasnt in i screwd that in and now it has stopd the hole dropping from 1500 t 900 rev thing!! but still got codes 6,9,10 if any1 know wat that is? my b16a civic duin it now too...
     
  5. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    Grr sum1 plz lol? is it just my wiring shud i rerun the wires i cut? :confused::confused:
     
  6. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    t blaze, check your distributor wiring. make sure the two wires for the CYP sensor are plugged in the right pins (should be C1 and C2). the car will run alot better once you get that hooked up right.
     
  7. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    Thanx man will doo that now =] will update if it helps or not be right bak cmon baby work for me now
     
  8. T Blaze

    T Blaze New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Hawkes bay
    still noo luck man... im guna try rewiring anywires in my ecu tht might have any nicks in them lol sooo probly all of them haha
     
  9. mikey bottles

    mikey bottles Prof. Bottles

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Location:
    S. Jersey
    if the coolant temp sensor is bad it can cause your car to run badly, has the car ever been overheated? try swapping the CTS and see if it helps with the running problem
     
  10. fifthcivics

    fifthcivics New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    a friend of mine had a vacuum hose unplugged on his manifold plugged it up and it quit..
    i had a del sol i took off the fitv under the tb cleaned it put it back together and it quuit..
    hope it works..
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page