Coilovers

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

vietec

I would like to lower my car, i am thinking about getting coilovers because its adjustable, this will be my first time doing this so i am kinda undecided on a desired height. I am also on a budget problem, i am a student, i been searching for coilovers on ebay and there are so many to choose from, there are expensive ones and inexpensive they all look the same. my questino is whats the difference? does it matter which kind i buy? I want a reliable coilover that would last me for a long time. Please help thanks

just get a good set of lowering springs and some nice adjustable shocks
youll get a better ride quality and it will cost less

the ONLY advantage adjustable springs (slip on coilovers) have over lowering springs is the ability to corner balance the car... if you dont plan to do this then dont bother

never heard of them
cant find any info on the company or any proof that they are "from the makers tokico"

Originally posted by E_SolSi@Jun 23 2003, 01:13 AM
the ONLY advantage adjustable springs (slip on coilovers) have over lowering springs is the ability to corner balance the car... if you dont plan to do this then dont bother

...and the ability to lower the car to the ground (or very close to it) :D

Originally posted by vietec@Jun 23 2003, 01:18 AM
I am wondering if you guys could take a look at this offer on ebay, it comes with coilovers and shocks.  Is this a good deal? or not worth it
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...item=2420701064

looks like apollo coilovers are known in japan: imoto.com store - suspension page

i dont know if $650 is a good price for those or not, but you can get a set of ground control coilovers for about $450. or a set of eibach springs for around $200.

I found a normal coilovers on ebay for $55. Should i get it, does it matter what brand it is? They all look the same.

yes brand matters very much