Considering an integra

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Nyquil

well I am considering an integra, 600$ and it's a 91 with full bodykit primered and ready for paint. 5speed with a new clutch. The only problem with it is a misfire in cylinders 1 and 2 which he says could be caused by injectors or a bad head. He is also throwing in a 2001 CRV head. Well I am a complete and utter noob to imports but I would love to learn, is the CRV head useable? If not what would be a reasonably priced substitute/upgrade? I have a year of automotive school under my belt as a ford mechanic :ph34r: please dont kill me.

Thanks guys :mellow:

well if the body and inside is ok get it you can get a used motor for about 500 bucks, the crv head is useable but you will have to put the ls intake manifold on it

What kind of motor would I want. I am only home for 3 more weeks then I go back to school so I need to be able to do all of thise within 3 weeks. If I go junking will it be under 500$ for everything I need to get this thing up and running. Prefferably with more then stock HP since I cant help but build anything I own.

all you need is the motor if you dont get a b18a all you will have to do is convert it to obd1 but if you stick with a b18a it will drop right in and plug right up but you might can find a b18b for about 6 or 700 bucks but you will have to convert it to obd1 very easy, just buy a jumper to do it,the b18b has 145 hp were the b18a has 140 not much of a gain for the work so unless you wont to spend over 1500 bucks just get a b18a,or if you real luckt drop a b17a in it..whats your spending limit on this