1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Court

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by importjdmcivic, Mar 24, 2005.

  1. importjdmcivic

    importjdmcivic Its the NUGE!

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Johnson City, TN
    My court hearing for the underage alcohol is in 30 minutes. I've decided to plead nolo contendere. They have a record that I actually said that I had consumed 4 beers. Which is bullshit cause I didn't say that. But I discussed the issue with my criminal justice professor and this is the decision I am going to make. There is probably no way in hell i would get off if i pleaded not guilty because the judge isn't going to listen to me over the cop no matter what. And I have no lawyer so oh well...Updates in a few hours.
     
  2. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    Don't sweat it, I got the same charges slapped against me when I was a freshman in college. I got off with paying a $250 fine. I hope it goes that smoothly for you.
     
  3. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    as long as you werent driving or in public you wont get to harsh of a penelty..atleast you wouldnt up here in vt. just a 200-300 dollar fine and your off.
     
  4. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    Jersey, NY or PA you loose your liscense automatically anytime you get convicted for underage drinking

    I think its a mandatory min. of 5 days in jail if you were driving and 5 years suspension.
     
  5. importjdmcivic

    importjdmcivic Its the NUGE!

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Johnson City, TN
    I got off kinda easy....I got fined $25 and have 6 months supervised probation with another 6 months unsupervised. I have to pay my probation officer an additional $30 for the first 6 months. If that was all i got I would be so happy....but i have to pay court fees too....thats the killer. $250 alone right there. Still have my license and everything...so I'm pretty happy. And in 1 year it will be expunged or whatever and get cleared from my record. The judge said after a year I can actually say that i was not guilty.
     
  6. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    lol, sounds like a nice judge...

    i hope you don't do any drugs...
    otherwise probation will own you...
    drugs on probation = jail time..
     
  7. importjdmcivic

    importjdmcivic Its the NUGE!

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Johnson City, TN
    Yea well...I don't have to meet my probation officer for another month, but i stopped smoking a month ago so im good.
     
  8. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    I hate probation.

    If I was on probation I would end up going to jail unkess I had a really nice PO. Cause I always end up doing something stupid at some point. And when everyone I hang out with smokes massive amounts of weed
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page