Craigslist addict needs accurate swap advice

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Reboticon

Alright Honda gods, allow myself to introduce..myself. Ive had an ED for approximately 48 hours now so if Im noobish, I apologize. I have a LOT of mechanical experience with cars, but I've always considered anything less than two tons more of a go cart.:hide:

So Id been reconsidering my stance on go carts recently, and decided with current gas prices, it might not be so bad to have one that I could drive around town with. I also have a bet with myself about how many dissambled cars I can park in my yard before the neighbors start complaining about property blight.

So while checking craigslist parts the other night, I ran across what I consider to be a great deal on a 91 civic 4 door with a blown motor, for $350. The body is incredibly straight, the interior nice, and the paint looks like it would have been decent if the high school kid i bought it from hadn't covered it in a terrible primer job:eek:

Pics:
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/PIC-0221.jpg
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/PIC-0223.jpg
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/PIC-0224.jpg
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/PIC-0225.jpg

Pic of motor. Check out that intake:mullet:
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/PIC-0227.jpg

So i start reading up a little bit on swaps, and what pops up on craigslist? a Lot of two 90+93 integra notors with a transmission, an ECU, and linkage for $200. Now as im sure a lot of you know, no true car guy can pass up a deal that good when it could apply to their current project, so of course i bought it.

Pics of what $200 gets you in hillbilly land
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/swap1.jpg
http://i404.photobucket.com/albums/pp130/reboticon/Civic/swap2.jpg