[crappy vid] I took the truck to an AutoX event...

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Slo86GT

Super Moderator
I knew it handled pretty well, but I was really suprised, and it suprised quite a few people...

I'm a completely novice driver, I've only been in 3 of these events over the last 4 years, and it was a first time thing with the truck.

Ok, the course was a pretty moderate speed course. Never had to come out of 2nd gear, and it got down to teens of MPH in some of the boxes that they built.

Best Runs:
Race Kart: 47 secs
Spec Miatas: 50-53 secs
Friend's '88 BMW //m3: 52 best
Porsche Boxer S: 52 best
Modded SR20DET swapped 240SX: 53 seconds
Mostly stock 240sx: 57 seconds
My BONE stock ZQ8: 57 seconds

Lesse. I beat up on a Golf, an Integra GSR, and a Sentra SE-R. There may have been more, but most of the guys weren't a novice at the event. I was a n00b to most of them.

Well, it may not seem like much, but this truck really suprised quite a few of the guys who had been racing for some time. The truck handled well, got around the corners nicely, and besides some pretty heavy understeer, it was downright nimble... Even on the stock tires at factory air pressure. Just playing with pressure could net me more than a second on the track we were on, I was told. I'll have to increase the front pressures and see what she'll do next time!

Sorry, the video is crappy, but the camera this wsa taken with isn't exactly a video cam. :)

Right Click, Save As, Please.