1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

crx minit-me swap

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by crx89, Oct 5, 2003.

  1. crx89

    crx89 Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    i am planning on throwing a sohc vtec engine off of a 92-95 civic onto my crx dx, what all do i need to buy to make this possible,

    also i am planning on turboing this swap does anyone have any parts for this.

    thank you
     
  2. importstyle

    importstyle Senior Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    the motor you really dont need alot, ecu is the main thing........few other things
     
  3. crx89

    crx89 Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    do you got any more info please, anything will help
     
  4. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    uhhhh, where is the motor coming from again? 92-95 civics didn't have vtec. dont get hosed on a wrong motor, we need more info to help you.
     
  5. turbo4dr

    turbo4dr Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    get nick you don't know what you are talking about. 92-95 ex civics had vtec the engine code i think is d16z6 or y6 not sure but anyways you don't know what you are talking about
     
  6. crx89

    crx89 Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    huh
    well can anyone help me out please
     
  7. brntorangehatch

    brntorangehatch Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    510
    look to buy a d16z6, found in the ex and si... try and get the full swap(mounts, tranny, ecu, wiring harness) to make things easier on yourself... you can use the tranny from your dx if needed and also you can modify(somehow)your existing wiring harness to work... although i would not recomend that... I cant think of anything else... keep asking if u need more info...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page