crx road racing

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

CRXROADRACER

I am new to honda tech, I bought a crx with a jdm b16a , no wiring & plumbing.. I am thinking of building & installing a 20vtec. Is anyone racing one of these? I plan to race it in scca spu class. I dont want to have to wrench on it constantly after inatial set-up... any help would be appectiated

I hope i didnt come off as a dick or any thing. It would probly be a good idea to look through the referances at this sight to try and get a better under standing of hondas so everyone doesnt flame you for saying something wrong. and to the B20 in the crx, a b20 might be a little heavy for road racing a crx cuz they are light cars you wont need much to move them so i would probly go with a B18 of some sort and a turbo. and welcome to the site! :D

Originally posted by CRXROADRACER@Jan 23 2004, 02:22 PM
the region I race won't allow turbos in this class ... hence the b20...also spu limits engine size to 2.4 liters

2.4l limit huh? i smell a k20/k24 hybrid crx :) tune it up a bit and you can have 250+ whp all motor.

but a crvtec will do as well, sounds like you are on somewhat of a budget, check out the faq section for some articles about this. if you want it to be reliable you have to build it right and not skimp on anything. ive seen a few crvtec powered crx's and they pull pretty good times.

k20/k24 hybrid crx would be sweet though, and rumor has it that hasport is working on a mount kit for the k20 in a crx :)

Originally posted by CRX_B16B@Jan 23 2004, 01:51 PM