CT Autocross Events 9/27-28

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

94RedSiGal

FCSCC Event Saturday 9/27 Waterbury

CART Event Sunday 9/28 Bristol

So who's going? One or both(hardcore level ;) )?

<------- Can't. Too much to do before my roadtrip. :(

I'm in for Bristol.... I need those points! ;)

Are Clayton, Steve and Chris going to Bristol? I'd like to see what this new and improved CRX can do....

Nice to see a new autocross thread, thanks for posting it up :)

Have a safe trip!

i'll have the 240 registered tomorrow :)

bristol g-stock, watch out :)

Hey Guys, im from the CT area - where is this autocross event and what do i have to do to enter/compete? I have never done autocross before and i really wanna try it!

Where are you located and which location is more convenient to you? I think all of the Hondaswao autocrossers will just be at Bristol on Sunday. Read this site.... http://www.cartct.com for the directions to Bristol and the times. And then just go and park where you see a bunch of Hondas. Introduce yourself.

The events cost $20 to non-members. You will need a Snell rated helmet. The Waterbury event has (orange) loaner helmets available, Bristol does not. Bristol allows two people to share a helmet. Info for Waterbury here... http://www.fcscc.com/03schedule.htm

Maybe for the first time, it might be easier to watch and just observe asking questions. If you can, go to BOTH events this weekend. Autocrossers are friendly informative people. :)

Edited the CART link.

I'm in the same boat as steve I need a helmet.
but I want to meet up at the whole donut, so I can go.
and a morning wake up call would be nice as well.

Back on topic......

I will be there with the T-Rex...hehe..and I will be prolly in a class I am not ready for...but I think I can take on that V-8 powered Volvo...hehe....wildbill will prolly take me though.