1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cuppacino Machines

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by Judo_boy_48, Dec 9, 2004.

1. Judo_boy_48

Judo_boy_48 Senior Member

Anyone know of any good cuppacino machines? I want one that makes a little but more then a cup full but I dont want a whole damn coffee pot sized one. Just wondering if anyone here had any experiences with any.

2. Slammed90Lude

Slammed90Lude Senior Member

lmao, cuppacino?

sorry homie, but i hope you weren't searching on google for it spelled like that

3. Judo_boy_48

Judo_boy_48 Senior Member

I have no damn idea how to spell it. I am going to go look in the store and stuff but I just wanted to know if anyone had any good or bad experiences with certian brands.

4. Battle Pope

Battle Pope New Member

I have no personal experience, but I do think they're a total waste of time.

5. Slammed90Lude

Slammed90Lude Senior Member

well this is how i see it- I've only had experience with the super expensive ones though- but in general, the less on the machine that's automatic the better

i'd rather open a valve and steam my own milk and i'd rather load and unload my own grinds

try to find a machine with the most metal in it, and the most manual features IMO

6. tab

tab Super Moderator

search ebay for a GAGGIA CLASSIC.

I own a GAGGIA BABY.

They run anywhere between 200 and 400 bucks. They make a high quality, Espresso stand-like quality, but at home. The internals are a thick aluminum boiler, solenoids, valves, and a 17 bar pump.

The wand shoots out either steam or hot water, and the shots are awesome!!! It is a great home machine. The difference between this machine and a commercial machine is simple. You cannot brew shots and steam milk at the same time, since it is a single head, single boiler system. This adds a couple of minutes to the process, but does not hold up the home production line much.

Enjoy.