1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D14A4 EK SWAP TO D16Y2(UK) Please Help

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by kaktusr, Jul 30, 2008.

  1. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    D14A4 96 EK SWAP TO D16Y2(UK) Please Help

    Hello

    First of all sorry for my english :) Im' doing the swap from d14a4 civic 3d hatch 96r witch has non tipical ecu my friends say that is almost OBD2 because it has only 2 connectors going to computer. The ECU code is P3Y I Found diagrams for this ECU on dodo-upgrades.nl but site is now not runing for couple of days and my Electric says the diagram is not enough. The engine we putnin in is D16Y2 VTEC form Uk 5d civic form 96r with OBD1 ECU code P1H It looks almost the same as P28 OBD1 ECU. So the problem is we searching for complete diagrams of my d14a4 but the complete diagrams of OBD1 p1h will be helpfull too. I found some thred on pgmfi.org but the images wont work becouse you have to be logged there and the forum as you know is closed form long time. Enyone can help me?
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2008
  2. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    Welcome my D14 brother.


    What you need is an OBD2a->OBD1 adapter. If you need any help, I'm here.
     
  3. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    No the problem is that adapter will not work becouse I have no OBD2A and no OBD2B my frend from here (Poland) says its almost OBD2 look at the pictures of my ecu at Photo Sharing by MyPhotoAlbum.com :: MyPhotoAlbum You see ? My obd has only 2 connectors so I can use any conversion because anybody producing it :/ So I need complete diagram of this ECU code name is P3Y but there was a P3X almost the same as my.
     
  4. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    This is what mine looked like.

    Do you have a debug port under the dashboard on the driver's side?

    [​IMG]
     
  5. trev0006

    trev0006 Banned

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    thanks for the pic
     
  6. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    This is very strange becouse i have only 2 connectors to the ECU. What year is your Hatch ? maybe you have 98 and my is from 96 there was 2 versions of hatch before 96 and after 97 lifted with couple cosmetics changes maybe they change ECU even id d14. I dobt know what to do First problems with swap and today I noticed the rust on the back :/ Only problems with this car. Enybody else can help with diagrams ?
     
  7. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    I have a 1999 made, (2000 model year) civic hatchback. Originally it had a d14z1 engine, making 55kW. The ECU pictured is the ECU for the 55kW OBD2b 2000 civic hatchback.

    I'd bet that you have a 66kW. I heard about this strange ECU, but never thought much about it because I didn't have one. heh. You might want to check out http://maxrev.de it's got lots of information about our cars.
     
  8. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Thx for the site i will check it out but I cant understand German :/
     
  9. Coutts

    Coutts New Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    your ecu looks to be obd0
     
  10. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    It's impossible car is from 96r and 6th generation of Civic :)
     
  11. Coutts

    Coutts New Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    then thats very confusing...thats without a doubt an obd0 ecu..let me see a picture of the whole car please.
     
  12. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2008
  13. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    Out of curiosity, do you have a one-wire O2 sensor, or 4-wire?
     
  14. kaktusr

    kaktusr New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    I dont know what is O2 sensor in English language but I guess You asking about Lambda Sensor, i'ts 1 wire.
     
  15. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    You sir, have an OBD0 car.
     
  16. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,271
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
  17. ukaccord92

    ukaccord92 Junior Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    16y2 to b16a2 swap

    hi guyz ,im in need of some help i have he 5dr civic with the d16y2 but ive now swapped to a b16a2 dohc . my problem is i cant get it to start so i need the ecu wiring diagram ive tried honda but the manual has been destroyed unfortunately ..can anyone help ? im sure you might can get this in europe /////
     
  18. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    Start your own thread...
     
  19. ukaccord92

    ukaccord92 Junior Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    you happy now
     
  20. swappyturbo

    swappyturbo New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    this is the same problem i came across doing a freinds car
    This 1.4 for some reason has 2 OBD1 type ecu plugs
    Easiest i felt was to get a OBD2a engine loom 96-98 Civic...anything like from D16y7, d16y8 etc...with the correct ecu pinouts format, ie the ones we have wiring diagrams for!!...and then get a OBD2a to 1 coversion harness and run a P28 or p30 ...
    As long as the new loom you got has the Ecu pin set up of 32 ...31...16 pins...your good to go

    Guessing this is a old post...and you must have sorted it now...Let me know please what you did...thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page