1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d15 for b18a

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by little90, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    can just changing the injectors from my93 to90 work. this is for the b18 i got a wiring harness and distrutor from a 90crx for my 90 honda civic that im puttin in the b18a could some one help hope that it make senc
     
  2. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    you're going to have to reword that, i have no idea what you are asking
     
  3. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    ok i have a 93 b18a motor and a 90-91 wiring harness but the plugs for the injectors are diffrent . could i get some injectors out of a 90-91 b18 so the plugs on the hareness will work on the injectors does that work
     
  4. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    yep that would work
     
  5. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    hey thanks alot for the help
     
  6. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    b18 mount

    the front mount seems to not quite line up does the stok mount acutaly work or do i have to modife it thanks for any help oh its in a 90 civic that i put the b18 in
     
  7. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    when you install a b-series in an ed/ef chassis you don't use the front mount. all you'll have is the 2 side mounts and the rear mount.
     
  8. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    thanks i thought i screwed something up there no issues with tork
     
  9. little90

    little90 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Location:
    Snohomish WASH
    hey i have a pr-4 ecu thats replacing my pm9 that will work right but theres one plug on the engine harness that i dont have anything to plug into it its up by the fuse block and kinda square and has 8 conectors and then i dont have anthing to plug in the little vacum silinods that are mounted on the fire wall
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page