1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d15b 3-stage vtec from ek3 on obd1 in eg..?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Grushecky, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. Grushecky

    Grushecky New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Firstly , sorry for my language, it's on weak level;].

    i SWAPed the d15b engine from jdm ek3 into my eg4 and conversed wires to obd1. But when i turned it on - on free gear- it choked and sounds really bad.
    but when i drived - it was everythink ok and really fast.

    OBD1 can support only 1 vtec , so I resign 1vtec - vtec-e, so make it 16v still, since engine start.

    Engine sounds normally when I disconnect the vtecs - then it workin on 12v .

    So I think the problem is that engine should work on 12v on free gear.


    So do anybody have any idea, how to make 2 vtecs on obd1?
     
  2. Grushecky

    Grushecky New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    free gear= neutral gear;D;D
     
  3. VWRXSTI

    VWRXSTI New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    VAFC. get the ECU to activate the 2nd solenoid, and get the Apexi VAFC to activate the first.

    or the IAB VTEC ecu. (p72?). Use the IAB function to control one solenoid and use the VTEC to control the other.
     
  4. stinksause

    stinksause New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
  5. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    VAFC or Hondata I think supports it. But yea good point about the 2 vtecs I forgot about that...
    I was reading somewhere that somebody had just made the whole car run on 16v constantly and disable vtec-e. Dunno how though...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page