1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d15b ecu

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by asianboi89, Apr 17, 2007.

  1. asianboi89

    asianboi89 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    this is what i have so far:
    car: 89 civic si hatch,
    motor: d15b,
    engin harness: obdo,
    ecu: obdo ls
    distributor: 95 si

    im wondering which one matters the most, my engine harness or my ecu harness that wont get my car to start?
     
  2. custompainter

    custompainter drive it like U stole it

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Location:
    central CT
    your engine harness is your ecu harness your ecu tells your engine what to do in order to start
    whats your problem ? what are you trying to do ?
     
  3. asianboi89

    asianboi89 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    i'm having difficulty starting my car i don't know what is the next step. what i done so far is convert the motor harness to obd1 and dropped the motor in, got the distributor to spark up, timed the pulley and cam, got a old skool ecu hooked up but still the car is not running. the car will crank but run.
     
  4. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    why are you running a LS ecu w/ a d15b
     
  5. asianboi89

    asianboi89 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    the reason of this is that i have difficulty finding a cheap ecu jumper and a cheap but good vtec ecu, this is the only ecu i can affort and will plug right up
     
  6. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Of course it won't start, probably running rich. A PM6 will probably start it but no VTEC. You can always get a PW0 or PR3 ECU(they're both JDM though IIRC) and have them chipped for a D15B.
     
  7. asianboi89

    asianboi89 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    can i run a obdo b16 ecu?
     
  8. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Yes.

    Just for clarification, this is a OBD1 D15B VTEC, correct? Or is it a D15B1 or B2?
     
  9. asianboi89

    asianboi89 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    this is a obd1 d15b vtec going into a 89 si hatch
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page