1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d15b vtec wiring help needed

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by liljohn, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. liljohn

    liljohn New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    hey guys I am new to this site so if you could please I am needing some help with my newest civic. It has a d15b vtec swap but instead of hooking up the vtec they removed the silenoid and put a plate over the hole. I was wondering what would be required to setup the vtec on a 92 civic cx hatch.:confused:
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it that plate over the hole bolted on or is it weleded up, i mean thats weird they should have just left it on there, but if its a true vtec motor just get the selnoid and pressure switch and run the wires to the proper pin out on the vtec ecu
     
  3. liljohn

    liljohn New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    thanks

    Yeah the plate is just bolted on. Thats what I wasnt sure about tho was the wiring. About how much do they usually run? And how hard would it be to change my stock cx wiring to work with the vtec
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you dont have to change your harness just run a few extra wires for the vtec
     
  5. custompainter

    custompainter drive it like U stole it

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Location:
    central CT
    i have an extra sileniod if you need one i take paypal let me know if you want it
     
  6. custompainter

    custompainter drive it like U stole it

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Location:
    central CT
    o sorry the silenoid i have is missing the pressure switch but thats not a big deal you can get one cheap it just screws right in i'll send out a picture if you want
     
  7. liljohn

    liljohn New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    K well I m not quit sure yet if I am gonna Do it just tryin to get a heads up and I appreciate the advice it helps alot. U have any ideas what kind of difference it would make on that engine
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page